sideways air CD

sideways air


The debut CD by duo Helena Torpy and Steve Turner. A finely crafted album of fiddle and accordion music, evocative often slow moving pieces with a rich full sound and resonant harmonies. A collection of beautiful tunes both original and traditional, perfect listening for a winter’s evening by the fire or for a relaxing summer’s day.

Track List

1. About Time

Listen (MP3 extract)

2. New Adventure / From Night Til Morn

3. New Arrival

4. Adoro Te

5. Tri Marreck / Sir Bedwin

6. The Veteran / The Artichoke

7. Janet MacDonald's Return To Applecross

8. Because He Was A Bonny Lad / Up A Gum Tree

Listen (MP3 extract)

9. "Allär är ä..."

10. The Welch Hornpipe

11. La Fille Aux Chansons / The Kingfisher

Listen (MP3 extract)

Total playing time : 52:09